Resources for Early Learning were produced by the WGBH Educational Foundation for the Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care with federal funds from The Race to the Top — Early Learning Challenge Grant.

Christine Zanchi, Executive Producer
Laura Nooney, Senior Producer
Joe Brandt, Lead Developer
Alison Morando, Lead Designer
Fran Dias, Designer
Jessica Sun Lee, Designer
Dennis Biron, Developer
Caz Downing Bryant, Developer
Dan Paquin, Developer
Michael Steadman, System Administration
Anna Fort, Production Coordinator/Photo Editor
Editorial support provided by: Nathan Cleckley and Tomoko Matsukawa

Jennifer Waddell
Denise Nelson

Special thanks to: Dominique Bellegarde, Stephanie & Fernando Carmago, Martha Lore Colella, Marlene Issa & Angelo Hernandez, Jennifer B. Houston Daycare (Newton), Divya Kumar, Mark & Molly Mariano, Kimberly Murphy and Brookline Pre-Kare, Monique and Edward Rivera, Åsa Runefelt, Pine Village Pre-School (Jamaica Plain), The Shattuck School (Jamaica Plain), Amy Stahl

Denise Blumenthal, Director
Mary Haggerty, Outreach Manager
Sonja Latimore, Editorial Content Manager
Anne Beatty, Editorial Project Director
Cyrisse Jaffee, Editorial Project Director
Brianne Keith, Editor/Writer
Lauren Feinberg, Editor
Anne McGough, Outreach Assistant
Maria Constantinides, Business Manager
Tracy McDermott, Business Manager
Sue Tufts, Unit Manager

Amy Tonkonogy, Executive Producer
Paul Stern, Senior Producer
Alan Grazioso, Producer
Meredith Honig, Producer
Tobias McElheny, Producer
Marisa Nopakun, Coordinating Producer
Walter Blazewicz, Editor
Gregory Palmer, Editor
Betty Bardige, Special Video Advisor
Jeanne Paratore, Special Video Advisor

Cindy Hoisington
Meghan McGinley Crowe
Jeanne Paratore
Eleonora Villegas-Reimers

Educator Reviewers
Julie Dowd
Kathy Hughes
Melanie L’Etoile
Sandra Bispham Parkin
Julie Salois
Ronna Schaffer
Maria Teixeira

Curriculum Consultants
Rhonda Berkower
Elly Schottman

Kitty Mead Baker
Betty Bardige
Seddon Beaty
Kelly Boswell
Shirley Granahan
Kate McQuade

Betty Bardige
Cindy Hoisington
Jeanne Paratore
Eleonora Villegas-Reimers

Parent Reviewers
Beatriz Contreras
AnhThu Dang
Beth Guikema
Adam Quimby
Samilla Quiroa
Meg Stanton

Rebecca Honig
Rachael Walker

Special thanks to our interns: Stefanie Albrecht, Celia Camacho, Yoon Ha Choi, Gabrielle Fundyga, John Ingram, Meredith Lawrence, Maria Poccia, Lela Rosen, Katie Wartella

Additional thanks to: Busy Bees Preschool Center (Fitchburg), Curious Kids Childcare (Hudson), Kathy D’Agostino (Watertown), Maria Exposito-Pacheco (Lawrence), Golden Rule Nursery School (Walpole), The Heath School (Brookline), Katey Grossman’s Family Childcare (Chestnut Hill), Little Sprouts Childcare (Athol), Little Sprouts Childcare (Lawrence), Maples Little Angels Childcare Center (Wrentham), Peabody Terrace Children’s Center (Cambridge), Plowshares Childcare (Newton), Riverbend Preschool & Childcare (Athol), and Worcester Head Start Millbury Street School (Worcester)


© 2013 WGBH Educational Foundation and Sirius Thinking, Ltd. All rights reserved. BETWEEN THE LIONS was produced by WGBH Boston, Sirius Thinking, Ltd., and Mississippi Public Broadcasting. BETWEEN THE LIONS and the BTL characters and related indicia are trademarks or registered trademarks of WGBH Educational Foundation. All third party trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Used with permission.

BETWEEN THE LIONS was funded in part by The Corporation for Public Broadcasting, a cooperative agreement from the U.S. Department of Education’s Ready To Learn grant, and by the Barksdale Reading Institute. Additional finding provided by the Carnegie Corporation of New York, the Park Foundation, the Arthur Vining Davis Foundations, the Charles H. Revson Foundation and the Institute for Civil Society.

The contents of this document were developed under a cooperative agreement between the U.S. Department of Education, the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, and the Public Broadcasting Service for the Ready To Learn Initiative, PR#s U295A050003 and U295B050003. However, these contents do not necessarily represent the policy of the Department of Education and you should not assume endorsement by the Federal Government.


© 2013 WGBH Educational Foundation. All rights reserved. Peep and the Big Wide World® is produced by WGBH and 9 Story Entertainment in association with TVOntario. Peep and the Big Wide World and the Peep characters and related indicia are trademarks of WGBH Educational Foundation. “Peep,” “Quack,” “Chirp,” “Tom” and “Nellie” were originally created by Kai Pindal for the National Film Board of Canada. Kai Pindal, Creative Producer and Peep developed in association with Eggbox, LLC, Executives for Eggbox: Derek Lamb, Kai Pindal and Jeff Schon. All third party trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Used with permission.

Major funding for Peep and the Big Wide World is provided by the National Science Foundation.

This Peep and the Big Wide World material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant Numbers 9910796, 0104700, 0540273, 0741644, 1010900 and 1222607. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Email this page Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Email this page